What’s Your Type?

Hey Blog Buddies. I am positively delighted to have author Sandra Jones visit us from the lands of Mist and Magic. That’s right, Sandra pens sensual historical romances with just enough enchantment to make your toes tingle and her heroines swoon. So, hold on to your hankies as Sandra sweeps us away… 

In preparing for this post, I started looking at my heroes and noticed that they’re really very different. I don’t seem to have a type. My first hero in WISH FOR THE MOON was Welsh and very dark haired. A little like this:

In MOONLIGHT MADNESS, the main character is golden-haired. Take a peek at the cover model:

In my two novellas, I had yet another blond and another brunet. My husband, however, claims I do have a type. He says I prefer light-brown hair, but come to think of it, that’s his hair color!

I appreciate Megan for letting me stop by. My latest historical romance, MOONLIGHT MADNESS, is available now on Kindle only, until January 18 when it’s available everywhere else.

This book is the second one in the Circle of Destiny series. Both books share a common legend: a circle of Iron Age standing stones in Wales—or a henge—cursed with a mysterious Druid enchantment allows soul mates to find each other, even if separated by hundreds of years of time.

While visiting Wales, Rance Kingsley, Viscount Waldenham, receives a warning that his daughter will soon be kidnapped by Spanish enemies. Before he can aid her, Rance tumbles into a mysterious portal to the future. His only hope is to find his soulmate, the key to returning. However his curse continues when all signs point to Tess Hartman, a straight-laced teacher, as his match. After a cheating boyfriend, the only male Tess wants in her life is Dante, a troubled teen she would like to adopt. To bond with the boy, Tess brings him on a class field trip to Britain. But the Shakespeare experience becomes too real when sexy, eccentric Rance seduces her. When Tess falls for Rance’s kisses and travels with him across four centuries, she’s convinced he’s made a mistake. How could she love a man who deceived her, separating her from everything she cares about, a man with MOONLIGHT MADNESS?

Do you have a type? Let us know in a comment, and I’ll pick one to win a copy of my first print book, WISH FOR THE MOON.

After you comment, check out Sandra and her latest release: http://www.sandrajonesromance.com 

17 thoughts on “What’s Your Type?

    • I totally agree. It’s more about the content than the pretty packaging. On looks alone…give me talk, dark, and devilishly handsome. Handy, smart, funny, affectionate, generous, and athletic would be perfect add-ons. 🙂 Hope you have a great week, Brinda.

    • I agree. The inside matters most, which is probably why my heroes are so hard to categorize. I like compassion most as a trait.

  1. You better look at more then the packaging. 30 plus years down the road the package is going to look a hole lot different! My hero – Leroy Jethro Gibbs!!

  2. I’m a firm believer in what you like isn’t necessarily good for you … Physically think Jett Schaeffer – he was a male fitness model. Tall, ripped, and fabulous eyes.

    What to live with is something completely different … kind, compassionate, sense of humor, employed.

  3. I like Cynthia’s man. Tall, broad, built and beautiful. Now back to reality.I want one that is compassionate, loving, cooks, cleans and likes to give massages. I guess I’ll keep my husband until one like that comes around. 🙂 Love the post, thanks for sharing.
    Lynda

Leave a Reply

