A Change in the Wind

4266670427_1845095d6a_z

This gorgeous picture provided by Ingrid Taylar.

There’s a song about answers blowing in the wind, but I haven’t caught them yet. You?

What the wind has brought is change. Ah, the inevitability of life. History and evolution show us those who don’t adapt die. So, this lady plans to acclimate. “I’m too young to die,” I cry.

In April I’ll give a presentation on marketing to a fabulous group of romance writers, the NOLA Stars. The research I’ve done for said presentation has taught me oh so much and shown me a bit of the errors of my ways. Yes, error(s) is plural on purpose because I’ve been doing more than one thing incorrectly.

For nearly two years I’ve been blogging with abandon. Which means I’ve blogged when the mood struck, when I had an event to blog about and most times I ended up abandoning my precious web space all together.

Why? Because I didn’t have focus or a schedule.

Now for the change. Starting in March, Tuesdays equal Megan blog days. I’ll bring you art, food and cultural interests from the settings of my novels and short stories, a.k.a. around the world. Plus author guest posts, as well as interviews, and the occasional update on my work and life.

So, get ready kids! We’re headed to Zimbabwe first!

4 thoughts on “A Change in the Wind

  1. I can understand the abandon, blogging can be as much work as it is fun. Looking forward to regularly scheduled Megan insights, always something to think about. From ONE of your # 1 fans! You know why!

Leave a Reply

